(Ad Hoc)

The Unión de Naciones Suramericanas (Union of South American Nations) is an intergovernmental regional organization comprising 12 South American countries.

The UNASUR was established on the 8th of December 2004 with the Cusco Declaration with the goal to create an Union in the mould of the European Union, which would include a unified passport, a parliament and an eventual single currency.

The UNASUR has multiple ministerial councils such as the Council of Economy and Finance, Council of South American Defense and the South American Council of Health.